I'll Give You the Sun

Jandy Nelson
Walker books • 2014

The "New York Times" Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At th...irteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they'd have a chance to remake their world. This radiant novel from the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing often all at once.
Viac

  • Počet strán: 375 strán
  • ISBN13:9780803734968
  • Ďalšie vydania: Dám Ti aj slnko

5* Dám ti aj slnko I'll give you the sun Jandy Nelson knižná recenzia slovart

JANDY NELSON | 352 STRÁN | YA, COMING-OF-AGE | SLOVART  Jude a Noe sú dvojčatá. Obaja sú umelci a ako malí sú celkom nerozlučiteľní. Noe sa chce dostať na prestížnu umeleckú školu, Jude si umením ešte nie je taká istá. Noe drží v tajnosti, že je gej a Jude zasa chodí na párty a s ostatnými dievčatami loví chlapcov. Keď však dospejú, všetko je inak - nielenže tieto dvojčatá už nemajú k sebe[...]

Čítať ďalej
The "New York Times" Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they'd have a chance to remake their world. This radiant novel from the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing often all at once.

Mohlo by sa vám páčiť